Sixth Form: Year 12

Updated: Thu 9 Mar 2017   Share: Share on facebookShare on TwitterShare on MySpaceShare by Email

Welcome to the Year 12 Information Page!

Below, you will find details of the Year 12 team. At The Bulmershe School, we believe that every student should be given the opportunity to exceed their potential and achieve qualifications that meet our high standards and expectations.
 
Assistant Headteacher (6th Form)
Mr R Staton, rstaton@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Head of 6th form

Mr T Lord, tlord@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk
 
Head of Year 12
Mrs N Barrett-Johnson,  nbarrett@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk
 
 
Tutor Team;

Mr S Davis (12BF),
sdavis@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr S Latif/Mrs D Williams (12LH),
slatif@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk  dwilliams@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs S Richards/Mrs D Williams (12EH),
srichards@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk  dwilliams@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Dr L Thompson (12RH),
lthompson@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr P Metcalf (12HS),
pmetcalf@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk
 
If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare please do not hesitate to contact in the first instance the tutor and copy in the Head of Year.


Year 12 Information

We are continuing with our ‘Challenge and Commitment’  enrichment programme in which pupils can take part in any of the following:


• Male/Female sport clubs
• Duke of Edinburgh courses
• Extended project Qualification

A brand new house system is coming into effect this September and all year 12 students will be encouraged to play an active role in supporting and promoting the new house activities.

We thoroughly encourage pupils to play an active part within their schooling community which will further enhance any UCAS application and improve student’s employability, through not only their educational commitments but also their moral, social and cultural experiences that they will gain at The Bulmershe School.

Please contact Mrs Barrett-Johnson for more information regarding Year 12 - nbarrett@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Important dates:

Safe Drive Presentation at the Hexagon, Reading, Monday 7th November 2016

Parents' Evening, Thursday 9th February 2017

Mock Exams session 1, week commencing Monday 20th February 2017

Mock Exams session 2, week commencing Monday 27th February 2017

Public exams, Monday 15th May 2017 - Friday 23rd June 2017

Residential trip to Dorset, Monday 26th June - Wednesday 28th June 2017

Pupil Premium students in year 12

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, office@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.

Oracle IBM DofE Healthy-Schools-Col CBEBP World-Challenge Artsmark-Silver Institute of Physics