Staff Students Gallery Alumni

Students: Year 7

Updated: Tue 13 Aug 2019   Share: Share on facebookShare on TwitterShare on MySpaceShare by Email

Welcome to the Year 7 Information Page 2019-2020

'Inspiring Potential. Achieving Together.'

May I extend a very warm welcome to parents, carers and students of Year 7.

We envisage that all students will become proud members of The Bulmershe School where we strive to make the transition from Key Stage 2 to Key Stage 3 a smooth one, offering continued support and guidance along the way.

We hope that this page will support children and parents alike, providing you with a point of contact for the Year 7 tutor and pastoral team, and other useful information.

Mr D Chandler

Assistant Headteacher Year 7

Mrs S Sharp ssharp@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk / Miss K Lewis klewis@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Head of Year 7

Mr D Chandler dchandler@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Tutor Team

Mr D Norris (7B6) dnorris@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs K Sall (7M2) ksall@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss D Churchill (7En8) dchurchill@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss A Davies/Miss G Pooler (7H3) adavies@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk/gpooler@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs J Grier (7S3) jgrier@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr M Hood (7H10) mhood@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr A Munghal/Mrs K Hunter (7Mu1) 

amungall@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk/khunter@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss E Cronin (7G3) ecronin@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs N Habib (7M1) nhabib@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pastoral Team

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare please do not hesitate to contact in the first instance the tutor and copy in the Head of Year.

Pupil Premium students in year 7

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, office@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.

Important dates to remember:

Year 7 Curriculum evening           Thursday  12th September 2019                                  

Year 7 parents' evening                 Thursday 30th April 2020                                                         

Year 7 Graduation                           Friday 10th July 2020

                                   

PiXL Oracle IBM DofE Healthy-Schools-Col CBEBP World-Challenge Artsmark-Silver Institute of Physics Ofsted