Staff Students Gallery Alumni

Students: Year 8 Information

Updated: Fri 13 Sep 2019   Share: Share on facebookShare on TwitterShare on MySpaceShare by Email

Welcome to the Year 8 Information Page 2019-2020

'Inspiring Potential. Achieving Together.'

May I extend a very warm welcome to parents, carers and students of Year 8.

The second year of secondary education will allow students to choose their Options for Key Stage 4, with teachers and tutors guiding them closely with this process. We strive to make the transition from Year 7 to Year 8 a smooth one, offering continued support and guidance along the way.

We hope that this page will support children and parents alike, providing you witha point of contact for the Year 8 tutor and pastoral team, and other useful information.

Miss A Gray

Assistant Headteacher Year 8

Mr M Grewal mgrewal@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Head of Year 8

Miss A Gray agray2@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Assistant HOYs

Mr S Latif

Mr J Mistry

Mr J Symmons

Miss L Prime

Tutor Team;

Mr S Latif (8S5) slatif@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss K Hudson (8H1) khudson@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss E Payne (8En2) epayne@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss S Garrard (8H12) sgarrard@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss A George (8S9) ageorge@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss K Lawless (8En5) klawless@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss L Prime (8A1) lprime@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr J Mistry (8M8)  jmistry@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk 

Mr C Mooney (8B5) cmooney@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pastoral Team

Mr J Symmons jsymmons@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk 

 

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare please do not hesitate to contact in the first instance the tutor and copy in the Head of Year 8.

Pupil Premium students in year 8

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, office@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.

Important dates to remember:

Year 8 Curriculum Evening - Tuesday 10th September 2019                                   

Year 8 Parents' Evening - Thursday 13th February 2020                                   

Year 8 Options Evening - Thursday 19th March 2020                                

Year 8 Options Interviews - Monday 23rd March - Friday 3rd April 

Year 7/8 camp - Tuesday 16th June - Friday 19th June                

                                 

 

PiXL Oracle IBM DofE Healthy-Schools-Col CBEBP World-Challenge Artsmark-Silver Institute of Physics Ofsted