Staff Students Gallery Alumni

Students: Year 9 Information

Updated: Wed 31 Oct 2018   Share: Share on facebookShare on TwitterShare on MySpaceShare by Email

Welcome to the Year 9 Information Page 2018-2019

Inspiring Potential. Achieving Together.

Welcome to the Year 9 page where you will find all tutor contact details and any other relevant information, including key dates and letters.

We continue to work together as a strong team as the students embark on the beginning of their GCSE courses and begin Key Stage 4. This transition can be daunting but the tutors and Year 9 team will continue to support them as we have done for the past two years. It is essential that all students focus on their academic studies and Year 9 is the foundation for their GCSE's in just over two years. We look forward to seeing how the students continue to progress and thrive in their chosen subjects.

Assistant Headteacher Year 9

Mr M Grewal mgrewal@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Head of Year 9

Mrs T Edwards tedwards@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Tutor Team

Mrs J Gill/Mrs E Clifford (9S1) jgill@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk; eclifford@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr K Saini (9E2) ksaini@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk (covering in Miss Roberts' absence)

Miss A Hurst (9T4) ahurst@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss I Wiltshire (9Mu2) iwiltshire@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr D Norris (9B6) dnorris@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs L Nath/Mrs K Whitmarsh (9S10) lnath@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk; kwhitmarsh@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs R Boyer (9H4) rboyer@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs M Wray/Miss D Churchill (9E7) mwray@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk; dchurchill@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Pastoral Team

Miss T O'Brien tobrien@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk 

If you have any concerns regarding your child's education or welfare please do not hesitate to contact in the first instance the tutor and copy in the Head of Year.

Pupil Premium students in Year 9

There may be financial assistance available for Pupil Premium pupils for school trips and other activities but individual enquiries to the school should be made regarding this assistance.

Please contact the school office on 0118 9353353 or alternatively, office@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk who will pass on your enquiry to Mr Staton, Assistant Headteacher who manages Pupil Premium funding.

Important Dates to remember:

Curriculum Evening - Tuesday 2nd October 2018

Parents Evening - Thursday 9th May 2019

Year 9 Td/IPV & ACWY Vaccinations (all students) - Monday 4th March 2019

 

PiXL Oracle IBM DofE Healthy-Schools-Col CBEBP World-Challenge Artsmark-Silver Institute of Physics Ofsted