Staff Students Gallery Alumni

Subjects: Maths

Updated: Wed 8 Aug 2018   Share: Share on facebookShare on TwitterShare on MySpaceShare by Email

The Bulmershe School Mathematics Department has seen great improvement in student achievements in the last 4 years. Students are achieving outstanding exam results at both GCSE and A Level which are well above the national average.

We are a fully staffed team with a wealth of experience within the department.  This allows us to offer the appropriate support to all of our students regardless of ability.  For example, we have focussed intervention and small class sizes for our weaker students as well as offering Additional Maths at GCSE and Further Maths at A Level to our more able students. Also, we have something called Top Top Set project running in Year 7, Year 8 and Year 9 this year. This is designed for the best Mathematicians who are all placed in one group and they follow a much more challenging and advanced scheme of work.

This is an exciting time for the department and reflects the great strides that have been made in recent years of our students and staff to raise standards in line with the high expectations held by the school.

All students are expected to provide their own set of equipment required to be a successful practitioner of mathematics; this includes having a Calculator and Geometry Set. Students can expect to be provided with a wealth of resources from their own personal login for the MyMaths website to past examination papers and revision resources.

Teaching Team

Mr T Hussain, Faculty Leader thussain@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss M Yerraguntla, Second in Faculty myerraguntla@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr J Ogada, KS3 Maths Co-ordinator jogada@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr M Grewal mgrewal@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs S Sharp (maternity leave) ssharp@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs J Mulvihill jmulvihill@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr J Mistry jmistry@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Miss R Chen rchen@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs K Sall ksall@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mr K Saini ksaini@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs C Hook chook@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs A Whipple awhipple@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Mrs Z Frasinski zfrasinski@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

Courses offered at Key Stage 4

  • Edexcel GCSE Mathematics Course
  • Additional Mathematics for OCR (OCR Free Standing qualification)

GCSE Link: http//www.edexcel.com/quals/gcse/gcse10/maths/maths-a/Pages/default.asp/

Courses offered at Key Stage 5

  • Edexcel AS and A Level Further Maths

A Level Link: http//edexcel.com/quals/gce/gce08/maths/Pages?default.aspx

Further Information

Subject information and course content can be found below. If you have any further queries, please contact the Faculty Leader, Mr T Hussain thussain@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk

PiXL Oracle IBM DofE Healthy-Schools-Col CBEBP World-Challenge Artsmark-Silver Institute of Physics Ofsted